The controversy surrounding Flickr and its policy change to allowing only 1,000 photos on one of its free accounts continues. So far, Flickr has held off on actually deleting files from accounts that ...
Flickr has long been one of our favorite photo-sharing sites, and its massive 1TB of free storage was one of the reasons we loved it. But the days of generous photo storage are gone. Flickr will now ...
If you have more than 1,000 photos on Flickr's free tier, the company will start deleting them on March 12. Here's how to download and organize your pics before they're gone.
Three months ago, Flickr announced sweeping changes to its different accounts, the most significant of which was the news that anyone with a free account would be limited to storing 1,000 photos ...
The good news is that Flickr has extended the deadline for users to download their images from its servers before it starts mass deleting photos. The bad news is that this is definitely still ...
See more of our trusted coverage when you search. Prefer Newsweek on Google to see more of our trusted coverage when you search. Last year Flickr announced a change to the free service it offered and ...
If you’re one of the 75 million or so people using Flickr’s photo-sharing service, you might be fretting about the future of your online photo collection right about now. Verizon in 2017 acquired ...
If you have over 1,000 photos uploaded to Flickr, then you should download them now or risk losing them forever. Back in April of last year, Yahoo sold Flickr to the company SmugMug. In November ...
Editor’s note: USA Today reports that SmugMug extended the deadline to March 12 for users to download their images from Flickr before they are deleted. For much of its time under Yahoo, Flickr ...
Once upon a time, Flickr was a popular photo-sharing site with a remarkably generous free terabyte of storage. Well, all good things must come to an end. After SmugMug bought Flickr in 2018 in the ...